Amazon recommends….cholera

Amazon.co.uk regularly sends me emails about books it recommends – and I realise that I’m not alone in that respect.  Today’s recommendation made me realise that maybe I need to change my job or diversify my reading tastes because today, Amazon recommended “Cholera: The Biography”, with 40% off.

I don’t know what to say.  Perhaps “Congratulations” to the author, Christopher Hamlin, because it’s a big thing to get a book deal  (I just got one, with Harper Collins – woohoo!!).

2 Responses

  1. Hi Anna

    Congrats on the book deal! What’s the book?

    • It’s basically about my job so it’s describing forensic science plus autobiographical info relating to the day-to-day activities of actually being an independent forensic science consultant. Publication date is mid 2011 but the manuscript will be done by end of Feb next year.

      If you’ve read Nigel Latta’s Into the Badlands or Bill Bass’s Death’s Acre, it’s like that.

      And I’m very excited about it!

Leave a Reply

